Readers’ wildlife photographs

Why Evolution Is True

First, reader Diana MacPherson goes all abstract on us with an artsy photo of a dandelion (Taraxacum officinale):

Here is something completely different…I was trying out my Sony NEX-7 camera with an adapter (metabones) that allows me to use my Sigma (with a Canon mount) macro lens with it. I just wanted to see if I could make it work. The dandelion seeds look like neurons to me.

MacPherson

I have a substantial backlog of great photos from Stephen Barnard, which I’ll release slowly. These are from April 25:

A Bald Eagle (Haliaeetus leucocephalus) bringing material to the nest. I’ve determined that there are at least two eagle chicks and I have video to prove it. [JAC: We’ve seen it.]

RT9A1934

American Avocet (Recurvirostra americana) attacking a Cinnamon Teal (Anas cyanoptera):

RT9A1854

Reader James Billie sent us some of his local birds:

The turkeys (

View original post 64 more words

